A picture of me and the person I have been closest with the longest

Nancy and I met in the 4th grade in Mrs. Barney’s class at Walteria Elementary School.  In the 5th grade she recruited me to be the 3rd triplet because the other one moved away. I felt so honored. She even made me sign some ridiculous contract. In the 8th grade I started attending her church. Even though it was a Taiwanese church I felt more comfortable there than any other church I’d been to before. I joined the rebellious group (*ahem* Grace and Tiffany). She did not. We stayed close all throughout high school. She was cool. I was not. She was on drill team, various clubs, maybe even yearbook, made her own prom dress and I did nothing. We kept in touch throughout college but it got tough since she was at UCLA and I was at UCI. But it’s even harder now because both our lives are crazy busy!

She graduated with a science degree from UCLA and then took a risk to pursue her passion in Costume Design by getting a master’s at CSULB. Her work is amazing and I know she will be a very accomplished Costume Designer. She’s beautiful, extremely talented, smart, driven, humble and silly at times! I love her to pieces! I wish we could spend more time together.

Some things never change, she’s still a lot taller than me


At Sophi & Tim’s wedding in New Jersey in 2007

I’m going to try to find a picture of us from elementary school. If I do, then I will post it.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. i thought u were looking for a pic of you and tiff… what happened??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

