A picture of my night

Tonight I met with Bling for dinner, a book selection discussion, and to watch the Lakers game. It was the second game in Round 2 of the 2011 NBA Playoffs. Sadly, we lost the first game on Monday night. My eyes got watery and I was this close to shedding a tear. But, thankfully, we WON game 2! (I wrote this earlier today. In reality, we lost. I’m speechless.)

Over this past year, Bling has transformed from being a church small group into a Christian book club. Most likely due to no longer being associated with a church but we still meet every Wednesday. We recently finished reading The Reason for God by Timothy Keller and our next book will be The Prodigal Son by the same author. I’m looking forward to reading this book.

Judy and I watching the game.

I wanted a shot of the Lakers playing but the TV was too bright. Even with low exposure I couldn’t get a good picture.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Judy

     /  May 5, 2011

    i made it into your blog! well….the back of my head did šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. oh cool! I haven’t even read those books yet! Let me know how the 2nd one is!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

